Spicy whole roasted cauliflower!

Though I just don’t have time to keep up with a traditional food blog, people still ask me for recipes.  I cook a lot of great meals and would still like to share them.  Plus, now that I haven’t been posting I lose track of my favorite recipes.  So I will continue to post my tried, true, and delicious recipes; however, I won’t be making life more difficult by re-writing recipes that are already out there.  I will definitely post any changes I make to the recipe though.  I will link directly to the recipe I used and give that recipe its credit!

This cauliflower was so easy and SO delicious. I over salted a tad (didn’t measure) so will cut that back next time.  Also, this was pretty spicy because I used chipotle chili powder. If you like it less spicy just use regular chili powder.  I did NOT use vegetable oil, or oil of any kind. It doesn’t need it!  I loved it and will indeed make it again soon!

http://www.purewow.com/entry_detail/recipe/8821/Forget-florets–roast-the-whole-damn-cauliflower.htm

Cauliflower549x305

About popecooks

I am a mom of 2, happily married, work full time, and one of my favorite things to do is cook elaborate meals on the weekends! I love to cook (and eat) but don't have much time to cook during the week. I also love to read, I'm a movie junkie, and if I win the lottery I will spend a good portion of my time traveling the world! Soccer has also been a great love of mine - I still play soccer (run a league in NJ) and have been playing since I was 4.
Image | This entry was posted in Side Dish, Vegetarian and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

